Skip Navigation or Skip to Content

The Batavia Spectator

Skip to Article or Skip Sidebar
Skip to Comments or Skip Article
Meaning of life with Claire Gearhart

Claire Gearhart


“I’d like to ‘go out’ doing something crazy!”  

By Abby Kent

I’m most thankful for my family. I love them so much, they’re so cute.

My favorite season is fall because I love minty weather, changing colors, the clothing, the feeling, the food, and the crunch of the leaves while you walk. I just love everything about fall!

My role model growing up would probably be my dad because he gets a lot of things accomplished really fast. He taught me to work hard and think logically in everything that I do.

I do watch cartoons. I like Steven’s Universe because the songs are good, it’s wholesome, and it’s not gender specific to anything. Overall it’s just a really cute show.

The first thing I’d do if I had 24 hours to live would be to go cliff jumping and other adventurous things because it’s fun and it’s an activity that I like to do. I’d like to “go out” doing something crazy.

One of my favorite childhood memories is when my family and I walked into the house and my little sister, who’s one year younger than me, was licking our cat from head to tail. We were like, “What are you doing?” and she was like, “I was cleaning the cat, she was dirty!” We were laughing so hard!

If I had one wish I’d wish that every single time I put my hand in my pocket I’d take out a new $20 bill.

Characteristics of a good friend are kind, loyal, understanding, good at communicating, and somebody who has a good personality. They have a light to them.

A unique goal of mine this year is to wear a Hawaiian shirt every school day of the year! It shows how unique I am, it grabs people’s attention and it’s a fun social experiment to see how people will react. I also want a fun story to tell my kids when I’m older.

To cheer myself back up when I’m sad I don’t really tell myself anything. I just talk it through with my mom and surround myself with good people.

When I grow up I want to do something in the field of business or finance. I don’t know yet, I’m still working out the kinks.

If I could live anywhere in any time period, I feel like I’d like to live in New York in the 1950s because the style was so cute and I like the way things used to be.

One of my hobbies/interests is that I taught myself how to play piano. It took 3 years. I also sing, do track, pole vault, and triple jump.


Comments will have to be appoved before being posted